Litvak Legal Group, PLLC.

The Pennsylvania lemon law covers any consumer who buys, or leases, and registers a new motor vehicle in the state. If your car or truck is found to be a lemon, you can recover:

  • Price of the vehicle paid, unless you agree to a replacement or other valuable consideration
  • Sales tax, license and registration fees, finance charges, and any additional costs such as these
  • Accessories added by the manufacturer or its authorized dealer within 30 days after delivery date
  • Value of you trade-in 
  • Attorney fees and case costs. 


We will be compensated by the car manufacturer only if we win your case.

NO upfront or out-of-pocket expenses for you.

Your car may be declared a lemon if: 

  • Your vehicle has a manufacturer’s warranty
  • It has a nonconformity (a defect, or condition) and that nonconformity is covered by the manufacturer's express warranty
  • The nonconformity substantially impairs the use, market value, or safety of the car
  • Manufacturer may raise a defense of accident, abuse, neglect, or alteration of the car by persons other than the manufacturer or its authorized dealer
  • Your reported the first nonconformity within the first Year or 12,000 miles from the in-service date/mileage.
  • You gave the manufacturer or its authorized dealer a reasonable opportunity (three chases will raise a presumption)  to repair the nonconformity.


Other states might provide a more extensive consumer protection and lemon law. If you purchased your vehicle in another state, let me evaluate your case. Free of charge For example, under the laws of North Carolina, you may be entitled to a refund or replacement, if you reported your defect within the first TWO Years and 24,000 miles. This a substantial increase from 12/12 of the laws of PA.


Even if you are and have been a resident of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, you don’t necessarily have to apply the laws of the state. I will determine if it is possible and to your benefit to rely on the law of another state in your lemon law case…free case evaluation!

Tired of driving a lemon?

Are Defects and Bugs ruining your ownership?

  

We Can Help!


Call  267-443-7755 now for FREE case evaluation. 

Under the North Carolina law:


  • The manufacturer refunds the full contract purchase price of your vehicle, including sales tax, license and registration fees, and all finance charges, reduced by a "reasonable allowance for the use of the vehicle (mileage). "
  • You may elect to receive a replacement vehicle from the manufacturer. 


Your vehicle is lemon if:


  • The defect must occur within the warranty period and the first 24 months or 24,000 miles of ownership, whichever occurs first.
  •  Your motor vehicle has a defect that is covered by the terms of the warranty;
  • The defect substantially impairs the value of your motor vehicle;
  • Your car has been presented for repair to the dealer four or more times but the problem has not been fixed; OR Your car was out of service for a total of 20 or more business days during a 12-month period where the car was under warranty.


We will be compensated by the car manufacturer only if we win your case. 
NO upfront or out-of-pocket expenses for you.


Call  now 267-443-7755 for FREE case evaluation

​​If you buy, lease or register a new vehicle in North Carolina and experience and report your vehicle defect within the first 24 months  or 24,000 miles, you may be entitled to return for a refund or exchange your vehicle at no cost to you​.

​​If you buy, lease or register a new vehicle in Pennsylvania and experience and report your vehicle defect within the first 12 months  or 12,000 miles, you may be entitled to return for a refund or exchange your vehicle at no cost to you​.