The New Jersey lemon law covers any consumer who buys/ leases, or registers a NEW motor vehicle in the state. If your car or truck is found to be a lemon, you can recover:
We will be compensated by the car manufacturer only if we win your case.
NO upfront or out-of-pocket expenses for you.
We Service all NJ Counties.
Your car may be declared a lemon if:
New Jersey Lemon Law has very strict formalities and process that has to be followed in order to recover any damages.
If YOU had TWO repairs for the same non-conformity within the 24/24k period, you must give a FINAL Chance to Repair or Attempt to repair the non-conformity. The Notice requirement is very strict and any deficiencies may be fatal. This process is referred as TWO Plus One Repair Rule.
Issues with the vehicle must be serious enough to be considered Non-Conformity and it must substantially effect the value or use of the vehicle.
Examples of Non-Conformities that warranted a repurchase or other remedies by the manufacturer:
The following were found to be minor issues not rising to the level of Non-Conformity:
We don't get paid, unless you Recover. Ever.
Call (732) 624-6283 for a free case evaluation.
Litvak Legal Group, PLLC.
If you buy, lease or register a new vehicle in New Jersey and experience and report your vehicle defect that is a substantial NON-Conformity within the first 24 months or 24,000 miles, you may be entitled to return for a refund or exchange your vehicle at no cost to you.
Tired of driving a lemon?
Are Defects and Bugs ruining your ownership?
We Can Help!
We Represent Clients Anywhere in New Jersey.
Call (732) 624-6283 now for FREE case evaluation.